

Annex

List of Pioneer Schools – leading on curriculum design and development

School Name	Region	Sector
Abercynon Community Primary	CSC	Primary
Abertillery Primary School	EAS	Primary
Albert Primary School	CSC	Primary
Alun School	GwE	Secondary
Bishop Hedley Catholic High School	CSC	Secondary
Blackwood Comprehensive School	EAS	Secondary
Coed Eva Primary School	EAS	Primary
Crickhowell High School	ERW	Secondary
Crownbridge School	EAS	Special
Crynallt Primary School	ERW	Primary
Darran Park Primary School	CSC	Primary
Ebbw Fawr Learning Community	EAS	3-16
Eveswell Primary School	EAS	Primary
Garnteg Primary School	EAS	Primary
Glan Usk Primary School	EAS	Primary
Gwyrosydd Primary School	ERW	Primary
Hawarden High School	GwE	Secondary
Hendredenny Park Primary School	EAS	Primary
Lewis School Pengam	EAS	Secondary
Llandybie Primary School	ERW	Primary
Llanrhidian Primary School	ERW	Primary
Llysfaen Primary School	CSC	Primary
Maesteg Comprehensive School	CSC	Secondary
Malpas Court Primary School	EAS	Primary
Malpas Park Primary School	EAS	Primary
Mount Street Junior School	ERW	Primary
Mount Stuart Primary School	CSC	Primary
Mynydd Cynffig Primary School	CSC	Primary
Parkland Primary School	ERW	Primary
Pencoed Comprehensive School	CSC	Secondary
Penllwyn Primary School	EAS	Primary
Pentrepoeth Primary School	EAS	Primary
Phillipstown Primary School	EAS	Primary
Plascrug Community Primary School	ERW	Primary
Pontarddulais Comprehensive School	ERW	Secondary



Llywodraeth Cymru Welsh Government

Radnor Valley CP School	ERW	Primary
Rhydypenau Primary School	CSC	Primary
Shirenewton Primary School	EAS	Primary
St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School	CSC	Primary
St Joseph's Catholic and Anglican High	GwE	Secondary
School	GWL	Secondary
St Joseph's RC High School	ERW	Secondary
St Mary's Catholic Primary School	CSC	Primary
St Philip Evans RC Primary School	CSC	Primary
The Hollies School	CSC	Special
Trallwn Primary School	ERW	Primary
Trellech Primary School	EAS	Primary
Whitchurch Primary School	CSC	Primary
Ysgol Babanod T. Gwynn Jones	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Bryn Gwalia	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Bryngwyn & Ysgol Glan-y-Môr	ERW	Secondary
Ysgol Clawdd Offa	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni	EAS	Secondary
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Myrddin	ERW	Secondary
Ysgol Gymraeg Sant Curig	CSC	Primary
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Gwaen Cae	ERW	Primary
Gurwen	EKVV	Filliary
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Lôn Las	ERW	Primary
Ysgol John Bright	GwE	Secondary
Ysgol Melyd	GwE	Primary
Ysgol O.M. Edwards	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Pen Coch	GwE	Special
Ysgol Pen y Bryn	ERW	Special
Ysgol Uwchradd Tywyn, Ysgol Ardudwy,	GwE	Secondary
Ysgol y Berwyn, Ysgol y Gader, Ysgol y		Sociality
Moelwyn		
Ystruth Primary School	EAS	Primary



List of Pioneer Schools – leading on the New Deal

School Name	Region	Sector
Blaenavon Heritage VC Primary School	EAS	Primary
Bryngwyn Comprehensive School	ERW	Secondary
Caldicot Comprehensive School	EAS	Secondary
Cardiff High School	CSC	Secondary
Cardinal Newman RC School	CSC	Secondary
Cefn Hengoed Community School	ERW	Secondary
Christchurch Primary School	ERW	Primary
Coedcae School	ERW	Secondary
Connahs Quay High School	GwE	Secondary
Cowbridge Comprehensive School	CSC	Secondary
Craig yr Hesg/Cefn Primary Fern Federation	CSC	Primary
Crickhowell High School	ERW	Secondary
Cwmtawe Community School	ERW	Secondary
Duffryn High School	EAS	Secondary
Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive School	ERW	Secondary
Ebbw Fawr Learning Community	EAS	3-16
Eveswell Primary School	EAS	Primary
Ferndale Community School	CSC	Secondary
Flint High School	GwE	Secondary
George Street Primary School	EAS	Primary
Gilwern Primary School	EAS	Primary
Glan Usk, Primary School	EAS	Primary
Herbert Thompson Primary School	CSC	Primary
Heronsbridge Special School	CSC	Special
Langstone Primary School	EAS	Primary
Lewis School Pengam	EAS	Secondary
Llangattock Church in Wales School	ERW	Primary
Llanishen Fach Primary School	CSC	Primary
Maesteg School	CSC	Secondary
Millbrook Primary School	EAS	Primary
Oldcastle School	CSC	Primary
Pembroke Dock Community School	ERW	Primary
Penmaes School	ERW	Special
Pontarddulais Primary School	ERW	Primary
Priory Church in Wales School	ERW	Primary
Rhiw Syr Dafydd Primary School	EAS	Primary
Rhydypenau Primary School	CSC	Primary
Romilly Primary School	CSC	Primary



Llywodraeth Cymru Welsh Government

St Albans RC High School	EAS	Secondary
St Gwladys Bargoed Primary School	EAS	Primary
St Joseph's RC High School	EAS	Secondary
St Julian's Primary School	EAS	Primary
Stanwell Comprehensive School	CSC	Secondary
Treorchy Comprehensive School	CSC	Secondary
Y Pant School	CSC	Secondary
Ysgol Gynradd Aberteifi	ERW	Primary
Ysgol Bro Banw	ERW	Primary
Ysgol Bro Pedr	ERW	Secondary
Ysgol Bro Tryweryn	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Cynwyd Sant	CSC	Primary
Ysgol Dyffryn Ogwen	GwE	Secondary
Ysgol Eirias	GwE	Secondary
Ysgol Glan Gele	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Gwynedd	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Gyfun Bro Morgannwg	CSC	Secondary
Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni	EAS	Secondary
Ysgol Gyfun Gŵyr	ERW	Secondary
Ysgol Gymraeg Aberystwyth	ERW	Primary
Ysgol Gymraeg Castell Nedd	ERW	Primary
Ysgol John Bright	GwE	Secondary
Ysgol Manod	GwE	Primary
Ysgol O. M. Edwards	GwE	Primary
Ysgol Pen Coch	GwE	Special
Ysgol y Preseli	ERW	Secondary
Ysgol Y Strade	ERW	Secondary
Ysgolion Uwchradd Meirionnydd	GwE	Secondary
Ystrad Mynach Primary School	EAS	Primary